Week #21

This week Mathilde…

image

”I live and work in The Hague, Netherlands and started my own business early 2013 advising business & government on responsible business practices in Asia (focusing on China & Japan, but also looking at countries like Myanmar). This is an increasingly important topic: the world is in transition – to a different economy, society, etc – which businesses need to adjust to (re sharing economy etc) but there’s also increasingly more awareness among consumers in Europe about where their products are made (eg last year’s Rana Plaza accident in Bangladesh).
It’s also something I think “Europe” can play a big part in.
So, work is currently a big part of life – but apart from that I try to go out when I can to see theater, modern dance, bands on stage or a movie (I occasionally volunteer at local festivals for this). I love travel, and am a big fan of Central/Eastern Europe. But I also like exploring my own country, eg through long-distance walks. I’m also an active Toastmaster, like good food etc.
Would enjoy sharing a week online through this project. ”   @mthld

Lascia un commento

