Europlaylist by #Toby

1) Friday I’m in Love by The Cure.

My favourite song of all time, I ended my curation of the account with this song.

2) Wuthering Heights by Kate Bush.

She’s the most talented British female singer ever, and this was her breakthrough, and best, song.
3) There Is A Light And It Never Goes Out by The Smiths.

Band from my home city, Manchester. The song confirms Morrissey as a lyrical genius.

4) Royals by Lorde.

As a teen, I suppose I better have a modern song in this list, eh?

5) Only You by The Flying Pickets.

Probably unknown outside the UK, it’s an a capella version of an 80s electropop song. Genius.

Lascia un commento

